This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
The Semi Finals of the 2XI Banks Bowl take place this Sunday at 1:30pm

Chester le Street v Hetton Lyons
Tynemouth v South Northumberland

Good Luck 

The final of the Midweek Cup is scheduled to take place at Gateshead Fell on Friday 31st July and is between Gateshead Fell and Burnmoor. The newly formed Midweek Cup will now be known as the "Banks Shield". Good Luck to both teams for Friday.

The North East Premier League Under 21s take on the NYSD at Eppleton CC in the Semi Final of  Under 21s Inter League Trophy on Sunday 9th August. Team to be confirmed. 
Congratulations to the North East Premier League XI league team who defeated the Northumberland Cricket League today by 9 wickets at South Northumberland in the Interleague Competition. The scorecard can be viewed by clicking the link.

North East Premier League

Congratulations to Chester le Street for winning this years Co-operative Funeralcare 20/20  

The North East Premier League (NEPL) is an ECB-accredited Regional Premier League and was founded in 1999.  

The NEPL now has 24 member clubs following its expansion in the winter of 2012 to form a new division and the promotion of Burnmoor and Tudhoe from the Durham Cricket League for this season.

Clubs participate in two divisions at first, second and third XI level in addition to knockout cup competitions and vibrant Twenty20 Cup tournaments. There are also a Midweek League, a new Midweek Cup in 2015 and junior competitions at U11, U13 and U15 levels.

Our clubs have also excelled at national level with honours in the National Club Championship, the ECB Club T20 and the ECB Six A Side Indoor championship.

We are grateful for the support of our member clubs as we continue to strive for improvement and development of the game in line with the "Raising the Standards" report that paved the way for Premier League cricket.

We are also indebted to our competiton sponsors for their fantastic support.

Dukes Cricket are our title sponsors and official cricket ball of the League.

The Banks Group have been with the League since day one, and we are very pleased that they will once again sponsor our three major Cup competitions.

Finally the Co-operative Funeralcare are title sponsor of our First and Second XI T20 competitions.